Green Leaf Racing
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Project Cars: Nicolas Hamilton's Blog

Go down

Project Cars: Nicolas Hamilton's Blog Empty Project Cars: Nicolas Hamilton's Blog

Post  Guest Tue Nov 13, 2012 9:32 pm

Every now and then Nicolas Hamilton (Lewis's younger brother) will be posting a blog based on his findings with the handling and physics within Project Cars, I will post his blog here as and when he updates it.

Back to top Go down

Project Cars: Nicolas Hamilton's Blog Empty Re: Project Cars: Nicolas Hamilton's Blog

Post  Guest Tue Nov 13, 2012 9:33 pm

Nic's Blog: 13th November 2012

Hey guys,

Ok so this is my first post for my blog, obviously I am new to Project CARS, so you may have to bare with me a little.

Firstly, I just want to say how fantastic I think the game is already and it is only at Pre-Alpha. I have played racing sims for about 5 years, having grown up with GTR, GTR 2, RACE, RACE 07 etc, and I can already see that this project is going to be a successful one. The graphics and detail are great so far, I have played around with the different weather conditions, and the coolest thing I have found is night-time at (Suzuka) where everything is lit up.

What you will notice with me is that I am a perfectionist, if I do not like something then I will tell you my honest opinion. I may make comments that you do not agree with, but this is me just being honest and I think that is what is needed for this game to be the best it can be.

My main focus for this post is going to be the ‘Asano X4 Touring ‘car and comparing the BTM and SETA tire mods.

When I first started playing the game, I drove the ‘Asano X4 Touring’ car, and I was instantly impressed with how realistic it was in terms of visuals, the cockpit is fantastic and the attention to detail is great.

BTM